Sephora Haul

Hey guys,

So my step-dad luckily got to jet off to America last week and I couldn’t resist asking him to get me a few goodies whilst he was away. I received so much more than I thought, so I thought I would do a little haul. All these products were bought from Sephora if you were wondering.

The first thing I asked for was a Sephora Lip Mask in the flavour Shea, because my lips are so dry at the moment with the cold yet warm weather. I tried one of  these the other day, and they were good, but not amazing. It did hydrate my lips, but not as much as I had thought it would, so I was a little disappointed. However, I love playing around and experimenting with new face products, so I enjoyed the novelty of it! These were $3 each, which is around £2.45 each. 

The next Sephora own brand product I got  was the Sephora Sleeping Mask in the flavours; Pearl, Pomegranate, Green Tea and Avocado. Each of these has a different purpose, for example the pomegranate one is said to ‘reduce the signs of fatigue and to awaken and tone the skin.’ I saw these online and thought I had to try them because they are so bizzare. You have to put the mask on your face and then leave it on whilst you sleep to leave you with the signs it states on the back. I used the Avacado one last night and I loved it. The concept of putting something on your face and sleeping with it on is a little weird, but once you get over that it is great!! I woke up this morning, washed my face and I did notice my face did look brighter and a lot smoother. These cost $4 each which is £3.27. I think they are absolutely worth it, because there is a lot of product in a little pot, so the pot could last 2-3 nights at a push. 

Now onto the products that aren’t Sephora. I have wanted an Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick for so long as I’ve heard so much about them, and I finally got one!! I asked for the shade American Doll because I don’t own a red lipstick, so I thought I would get something a bit different. American Doll is a more blue tone red than orange, which I much prefer because I don’t suit the orange tones one as they look too bright on me. The formula of the lipstick is nice, although I do find it a little drying once applied and when reapplying their can be a colour different. Apart from that, the lipstick is really nice and I absolutely love the colour. The lipstick cost $20 which is around £16.37. I do know that Anastasia Beverley Hills has a U.K. site where you can purchase these at around £20, so check that out if you’ve been wanting any of her glow kits and things.

Lastly, but no means least is my favourite thing that I was given which is the Too Faced Love Light Prismatic Highlighter and I got mine in the shade Blinded By The Light which is a icey white colour. I am an absolute sucker for highlighters, especially when they are as beautiful as this! I saw these on Facebook as part of the Too Faced Spring Collection and realised they aren’t available in the U.K. yet, so I had to ask for one. I am so impressed as well!! I have high standards when it comes to highlighters because I want it to be noticed and I never think anything can upstage my ABH Sweets Glow Kit, but this is fairly close! It stayed on my face all day, and didn’t disappoint, which I find happens with a lot of highlighters. It did take a few layers to get it to my desired opacity, but once it’s on it looks stunning. The consistency is poweredy, yet a little creamy too. I absolutely adore the packaging with the heart and it having a mirror effect. I haven’t got any Too Faced products, but after trying this highlighter I am definelty going to invest in some more. This highlighter was a little pricey costing $30 which equates to around £24.55, but it is absotlely worth it!

Thank you all so much for reading, catch you again soon.

Leesha xox 

Leave a Reply

