Recent Beauty Purchases 

Hello,

So I thought I would do a post on some of my recent purchases that I absolutely love at the moment. There are four items, two are from Superdrug (where I work), one from Boots and the other Debenhams, but I will note which product is from which shop and everything underneath.

The first product I purchased was a YSL (Yves Saint Laurent) Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick in the shade number 10. I have always been intreged by YSL, yet never tried one of their products. I had a voucher from Christmas, so thought I would treat myself. The packaging for a start is gorgeous. I love the mirrored effect and the fact it is gold. I like that the lipstick itself has ‘YSL’ engraved onto it. The colour isn’t what I remember when I was swatching the lipsticks in the shop, but it is still a lovely colour and looks even better with a lip liner underneather. I do like the lipstick, but they do have very limited colours. Debenhams; £27.



The next item I bought was the Benefit Hoola Bronzer. I have heard so many good reviews on this bronzer, so I thought I would try it myself. I struggle to find a bronzer that sticks to my face all day. I’ve used the Sleek one before and it falls off within a few hours, but the Hoola does stay on for a long time. The powder is super pigmented and a lovely mousey brown colour. I would highly recommend this product once you’ve got used to contouring and want to spend the extra money. I bought this from Boots and it was £24.50. 



The third product I bought was the new L’Oreal Paris Infallible Total Cover Foundation in the shade 9 Light Sand. I have tried the original Infallible foundation in the shadow 11 Vanilla and I really didn’t like it. It had a rose undertone and really didn’t match my skin at all, it dried my skin out too and stud to any dry skin I had. However, the new foundation I absolutely love. The shade is perfect for my skin too! It is meant to be a full coverage, but in my opinion I think it is a medium, but that is just my opinion. The foundation is a matte finish too which I didn’t think I would like, but I adore it. I would highly recommend this foundation, it has to be in my top 3 favourites at the minute as well. I love that is it a drugstore foundation, but such a good quality. There are a good range of colours too!! Bought this from Superdrug for only £9.99. (L’Oréal is on 3 for 2 at Superdrug just to let anyone know).


Lastly, I made a repeat purchase of the Bourjois Paris Volume Clubing Ultra Black Mascara. I have tried this in the past and thought it was amazing!! I used it really fast, so I bought a few more expensive mascaras in the mean time to try see if they would be any better if last longer, but they didn’t. I have tried the Urban Decay Perversion and Benefit They’re Real! but I prefer the Bourjois one and it’s also half the price. It really extends the lashes and doesn’t make them stick together or get clumpy. I bought this from Superdrug for £7.99. (Bourjois is on 3 for 2 at the moment as well in Superdrug.) 


Thank you all for reading, another post will be up soon 

Leesha xox

Leave a Reply

