Spring Lipsticks

Hello my lovelies,
I recently made a purchase with Feelunique because I was bored tbh haha! Feelunique is one of my favourite websites to buy beauty products from because if you’re a student like me, you can use an app called UNiDAYS and get 10% discount on big brands such as; YSL, Dior, Chanel and loads more. I ended up purchasing 3 lipsticks which I’ve really wanted to try for a while and thought I would give you a little review on them.

The first lipstick I have been wanting to try for ages is the Benefit They’re Real Double Lip Lipstick. I got the colour Lusty Rose because it looked like the colour I would most likely go for. These lipsticks have a built in lipsliner which I find fascinating. I love how the lipstick is a tear drop shape as well because it makes it easier to apply to the lips. The texture is more of a satin finish which I like and it feels so comfortable to wear. The colour is so wearable and I think it would suit most skin tones too. The only negative thing about the product is the size. The packaging makes them look a lot better than they are. There is 1.5g of product in the lipstick, whereas the Urban Decay lipstick has 3.4g and the NYX one has 4.5g, so you do pay a lot for the little amount you get. Overall, I would recommend this product to someone who loves Benefit products and also lipsticks because it’s a novetly must have, it’s the the little amount of product that is given that might put me off repurchasing. The lipstick was £16.50. 



The next lipstick I purchased was one of the Urban Decay Vice Lipsticks in the shade Backtalk which is a comfort matte finish. I’ve been to the store before and see this, so I thought I would give it a try because I absolutely adore Urban Decay products. The shade is a light purple toned pink I would say, but it is gorgeous. The lipstick slides of super easily, the only problem I have is that I don’t think they are that matte to be honest, but I do prefer the feel of them to the MAC matte lipsticks because they are so much easier to wear. This lipstick cost £15.50,




The last product I bought was my first NYX Matte Lipstick in the shade Euro Trash (I love the name)! I haven’t ever tried NYX lipsticks, so I thought I would give them a go. I can honestly say, this is my favourite of the three. It is the same finish as the UD lipstick as it says it is matte. The shade is a browny nude colour, but is is stunning. It applies really easily. It doesn’t have the nicest smell, but apparently from that I’m in love. I will definetly have to purchase some more, they only cost £7.00 as well! 



Thank you for reading and I’ll be back soon.

Leesha xox

2 thoughts on “Spring Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

