Urban Decay Moondust Palette

Hello,

Sorry I haven’t written in a while, it was my birthday last week and been super busy! I received the Urban Decay Moondust Palette for my birthday and thought I would write a little review and show you some swatches. The palette is retailed at £36, but if you’re a student you can get 10% off from Feelunique.co.uk. Below is the packaging of the palette, I love that the word ‘moondust’ is mirrored and that the actual casing feels almost like glitter. 

When you open the palette, it is absolutely beautiful. The first picture are the 8 eyeshadows without the flash and then the second picture is with a flash, holy moly!! The shadows have so much glitter in them and are fairly pigmented too. My favourite colour would be element (purely because I love red looks and it can be put onto of my red eye looks.)



The only problem I have with this palette is that these eyeshadows don’t show up if you put them on with a brush, so it’s best to use your finger to put them on. 


Left to right; Lightyear, Magnetic, Element and Specter. This is the top row of shadows. As can be seen, the pinky colour specter hasn’t swatches very well and it is hard to see it when worn on the eye, but the other colours are gorgeous and have so much pigment and glitter. 



Left to right; Granite, Lithium, Vega and Galaxy. These shadows are a lot deeper in pigmentation due to how dark they are, I probably won’t get as much use out of these as the others because of how dark they are. I might have a play around this them though and see if I can get any looks out of them.

Thank you all for reading,

Leesha xox

Leave a Reply

